EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

Public Information Office

Public Information Office / Divisions / About District One

About District One

Max Brewer Bridge

Contact Information


Telephone Directory



Commuter Services
District 1 ETDM Website

Southwest Florida Construction Projects (Pending)
Major Construction Projects Website

Major Cities


Arcadia, Bartow, Bradenton, Cape Coral, Englewood, Fort Myers, Haines City, Lake Wales, Lakeland, Naples, North Port, Okeechobee, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Sarasota, Sebring, Winter Haven and Venice



Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota

State Highway System Summary


Centerline miles - 1,866


Lane miles - 5,842


Fixed bridges - 907


Movable bridges - 19


District One, with a land area of nearly 12,000 square miles, represents 12 counties in Southwestern Florida. Its 2,674,500 residents contribute to the 34.7 million miles traveled daily on its state highways.


FDOT provides capital and operating assistance to four major transit authorities with 105 passenger vehicles in District One. In addition, there are 115 private airports, 19 public airports, four major rail lines, and one deep-water port in operation.

District One Secretary


Billy Hattaway

801 N. Broadway Ave.
Bartow, Florida 33830-3809
(863) 519-2300

Public Information


(863) 519-2362
FAX: (863) 534-7265
Toll Free in Southwest Florida 1-800-292-3368


Southwest Interagency Facility for Transportation (SWIFT)


10041 Daniels Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33913

(239) 461-4300
FAX: (239) 338-2353